Do we want calendars ? | Forum

Topic location: Forum home » General » Around The Campfire
FRED
FRED Nov 1 '17
Hey everyone, This year I set a goal to sell 100 FMBC calendars for Christmas.  This may be tough to do cause Im still learning to navigate out new web site and I got a little lazy.  

In past years I ordered 50 calendars and with your help in the form of pre-pays we produced some awesome memories from your photo submissions.  We also generated several hundred dollars to help keep the server fund going to keep the lights on here as an alternative to Facebook.

So I need some feedback to find out if making the calendars is still a viable project.  Today is Nov 1 and I can generally get it done in a few weeks and in the mail before the holidays.  Most people order 1 or two calendars so I need a quick count to see how many of you would prepay to kickstart the order.  As always, if you prepay your photo submission will be the bus-of-the month.

Pete

collie
collie Nov 1 '17
You know I will.
Snoopy
Snoopy Nov 1 '17
I’d get a couple
Tomasz
Tomasz Nov 5 '17
I'm good for one as well.
Bumblebee
Bumblebee Nov 5 '17
I would take two calendars and would like to get a month as well. 
CamperMike
CamperMike Nov 6 '17
What does a month cost?
FRED
FRED Nov 8 '17

Quote from CamperMike What does a month cost?
It works out to about $30 and you get one calendar.  If I sell all 12 months (13 with the cover photo) that pays for an order of 50 calendars.  Then I buy office envelopes and pay USPS to mail to your home.  I prefer to do it all thru paypal so theres a record of the sale.  Additional calendars have been priced at $15.  Single calendar orders $20.
FRED
FRED Nov 8 '17
Note,  I dont visit the FMBC Facebook site,  but please invite your friends to join up here to show their interest.